Primary Election August 26, 2008 - Sample Ballot Ann McFall, Supervisor of Elections IDENTIFICATION REQUIRED AT THE PRECINCTS/EARLY VOTING SITES 125 W. New York Avenue, DeLand, FL 32720-5415 Prior to voting, the voter shall be required to present one of the following current and valid picture identifications, as listed below: Area code for all numbers is (386) Florida Driver's License Florida ID Card (issued by DMV) West Volusia: 736-5930 N.E. Volusia: 254-4690 U.S. Passport Neighborhood Association ID S.E. Volusia: 423-3311 Osteen Area: 574-0598, ext. 5930 Military ID Retirement Center ID Or visit us on the web at: www.volusia.org/elections Student ID Public Assistance ID Debit/Credit Card If the picture identification does not contain the signature of the voter. UNIVERSAL PRIMARY CONTEST STATE an additional identification that provides the voter's signature shall be Democratic, Nonpartisan, and Republican ballots will contain the Republican contest for State Attorney - 7th Judicial Circuit in STATE ATTORNEY required. If the voter fails to furnish the require identification, he or she 7TH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT shall be allowed to vote a provisional ballot. accordance with the State of Florida Division of Elections Rule UNIVERSAL PRIMARY CONTEST IS2.002 & IS 2.032. When a primary election has a contest in Your voter information card is no longer a required form of identification, but (Vote for One) which all candidates have the same party affiliation and the winner a very helpful resource to be used as it contains your name and residence O RJ Larizza REP REP will have no opposition in the general election, all qualified electors address as it appears on the registration rolls, as well as your precinct John Tanner may vote on the contest regardless of party affiliation. number and the district in which you are eligible to vote. DEMOCRATIC PARTY DEMOCRATIC PARTY (CONTINUED) NONPARTISAN (CONTINUED) To vote, completely fill in PARTY OFFICES COUNTY CONGRESSIONAL the oval next to your choice. REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS PRECINCT COMMITTEEWOMAN WEST VOLUSIA PRECINCT 522 HOSPITAL AUTHORITY DISTRICT 7 GROUP A, SEAT 1 (Vote for One) (Vote for One) (Vote for One) ○ Fay Armitage DEM Joan R. Pickering DEM VOLUSIA COUNTY DEPARTMENT OF ELECTIONS 0 John D. Adams DEMONSTRATION BALLOT Betty Jo Veatch Clyde Malloy DEM DEM 0 Joed Denizac (*WITHDRAWN) ANN MCFALL, SUPERVISOR OF ELECTIONS 0 PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS ----0 Tracy Lunguist **DISTRICT 24** PRECINCT 716 0 Voloria Manning (Vote for One) (Vote for One) * This candidate has withdrawn from the race. A vote for Joed Denizac will not be DEM Clint Curtis DEM Spencer Lane ---- Suzanne M. Kosmas DEM ○ John Mazur DEM counted LEGISLATIVE PRECINCT COMMITTEEWOMAN CITY OF OAK HILL STATE REPRESENTATIVE PRECINCT 804 CITY COMMISSIONER (Vote for One) CANDIDATE A DISTRICT 27 ()SEAT 4* (Vote for One) (Vote for One) Carol Giorno DEM CANDIDATE B Terry E. Dilligard, Sr. DFM O Doris A. Hill DEM Linda C. Hyatt Jake C. Ross DEM 0 PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN Ron Mercer CANDIDATE C Dwayne L. Taylor DEM 0 PRECINCT 805 Michelle E. Tvlutki (Vote for One) PARTY OFFICES CANDIDATE D * Only eligible voters residing within the city limits of the City of Oak Hill can O Robert T. Archer DEM PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN vote on this ra Cecil V. Campfield DEM PRECINCT 107 _ Write-In _ (Vote for One) William D. Rodriguez DEM ABSENTEE BALLOTS **REPUBLICAN PARTY** David Wilson DFM DEADLINE PRECINCT COMMITTEEWOMAN CONGRESSIONAL PRECINCT 107 Voted Absentee Ballots may be REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS (Vote for One) dropped off at any designated Early **DISTRICT 24** Kirsten Lee Hagstrom-DEM (Vote for One) Voting Site that is operational prior Rodriguez EARLY VOTING REP Jason Paul Davis \cap Dolores J. Wilson DEM to Election Day. Tom Feeney RFP Beginning August 11, 2008, and ending August 23, 2008, PRECINCT COMMITTEEWOMAN Absentee Ballots may not be Volusia County registered voters may go to any one of I EGISI ATIVE PRECINCT 201 dropped off at the polls. If a five (5) sites in the county and cast their ballot prior to the STATE REPRESENTATIVE (Vote for One) **DISTRICT 21** voter decides to vote at the polls, Primary Election. O Elizabeth P. Capp DEM (Vote for One) the absentee ballot needs to be Karen Zimmer DEM Early Voting hours of operation are: O Chris France REP PRECINCT COMMITTEEWOMAN cancelled by the poll worker and the Monday - Saturday; 8 a.m. - 4 p.m. O Patricia ("Pat") Freeman REP PRECINCT 204 voter will be issued a replacement O Charles Van Zant RFP Locations are as follows: (Vote for One) ballot. DELAND AREA: O Robin L. Carter DEM PARTY OFFICES Supervisor of Elections Office Lynn Theresa Fox DFM Voted Absentee Ballots must REPUBLICAN PARTY 125 W. New York Avenue, 1st Floor Judith Thompson DEM STATE COMMITTEEMAN be received at the Supervisor of PRECINCT COMMITTEEWOMAN (Vote for One) DELTONA AREA: Elections office in DeLand by 7 George D. Burden PRECINCT 207 REP **Deltona Municipal Complex** p.m. on Election Day in order to ○ Tom McGurn (Vote for One) RFP 2345 Providence Boulevard be counted. Judy Craid DEM PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN DAYTONA BEACH AREA: ○ Anne M. Hallum DEM PRECINCT 105 Daytona Beach Regional Library (City Island) PRECINCT COMMITTEEWOMAN (Vote for One) 2008 UPCOMING ELECTION 105 E. Magnolia Avenue PRECINCT 218 Timothy J. Taylor REP (Vote for One) O Earl W. Ziebarth, Jr. REP **General Election** NEW SMYRNA BEACH AREA: Bertha Marie Anarah DEM New Smyrna Beach Regional Library November 4, 2008 Melanie O. Munshower DFM 1001 S. Dixie Freeway Book closing deadline: NONPARTISAN Sylvia Walsh Perkins DEM October 6, 2008 ORMOND BEACH AREA: PRECINCT COMMITTEEWOMAN COUNTY Ormond Beach Regional Library Florida residents must be registered PRECINCT 222 COUNTY COUNCIL DISTRICT 2 30 S. Beach Street (Vote for One) to vote at least 29 days before an Olivia E. Cherry DFM (Vote for One) election to be eligible to vote in that O Barbara Corley-Smith DEM Tyrone Brown election. Sharon Johnson DEM 0 Paul A. Carpenella PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN Nancy Epps 0 NEED A RIDE TO THE POLLS OR EARLY VOTING SITES? PRECINCT 304 Joshua J. Wagner С (Vote for no more than Two) Jim Wetherell 0 RIDE FOR FREE WITH YOUR VOTER LD. Ira Helman DEM 0 0 Robert Worobec VOTRAN is offering free transportation for registered voters during Early Voting DEM Prashant B. Patel VOLUSIA SOIL & WATER Kenneth J. Runge DFM and on Election Day. CONSERVATION DISTRICT PRECINCT COMMITTEEMAN **GROUP 2** ≵ PRECINCT 402 (Vote for One) INTERESTED IN WORKING THE POLLS? (Vote for One) (• Christopher Lyszczarz 0 For more information, contact the Poll Worker Division of the DFM Gregory Allen Beasley O Michele Moen ○ Ed Gable **VOTE '08** Volusia County Department of Elections. DEM O Earl W. Ziebarth, Jr